PDA

View Full Version : New Member Introduction

MSGStStephen
05-29-2012, 12:11 PM
Hello,
My name is Steve and I am new to this forum.
I am also new to collecting Daltons- I have a few Buck, Cold Steel, Al Mar, Gerber, Boker, Case, Parkers amongst others and have been collecting knives for a long time. I really like Damascus lockbacks with natural material handles.
I recently purchased a Benchmade and Microtech OTF which are excellent knives and that is what led me to Dalton Knives and this cool forum.
I am a lifetime member of the NKCA and my ebay name is kathysteve4b9l.
Thanks for reading my post! Steve

Honch0
05-29-2012, 02:49 PM
Welcome aboard~! Look around the Forum, any questions just ask...Al

eddiebob
05-29-2012, 03:24 PM
Welcome, Steve! This is one of the best forums around. Enjoy yourself. Ed B

Shovelhead
05-29-2012, 04:04 PM
Welcome Steve. When you get your first Dalton knife ..You will see why we are all here! Enjoy the site & knives!

MSGStStephen
05-29-2012, 07:32 PM
Thanks for the warm welcome guys! Steve

Snapper
06-19-2012, 11:18 AM
Welcome to Dalton Forums Steve. A lot of knowledge here on Dalton knives. Stick around and enjoy yourself here and post away.

MSGStStephen
06-20-2012, 09:38 PM
Thanks Snapper,

I am really enjoying this site and learning a ton about these wicked knives. Thanks to Honch0 I have my first Dalton- the Gatekeeper. My son has already confiscated it from me!
We are looking forward to building the collection- Steve

singingdevil
06-21-2012, 12:10 AM
Welcome and happy collecting Steve. Every knife I have acquired here has exceeded my expectations.

pete1958
06-21-2012, 08:37 AM
Welcome Steve! I'm a lifetime NKCA member #L606 too! Still have the musuem knife set that came with membership from 1980????? Glad to have you. Dont hesitate to post any questions or comments. You are amoung friends on this forum.

Jay

Honch0
06-21-2012, 11:11 PM